Empowering Youth As Leaders In The Global Community.........Wilkes Central High School Graduation Rate is 89.7%!!!.......

Welcome to Wilkes Central High School



Wilkes Central High School is committed to equipping our students with effective problem-solving skills to become productive citizens through hard work, wise choices, accountability, and determination.

 


Daily Announcements

Important Message - Wilkes County Schools Inclement Weather Reminders

In preparation for the possibility of weather related calls, parents and employees should expect a test call with School Messenger this year. The test call will help us to make sure we are able to effectively contact everyone when needed. The first test call should go home on the evening of Thursday, November 13 around 7:00 pm. If you do not receive this call, please contact your school to make sure you information is correct in School Messenger.

Click here for detailed information regarding Wilkes County Schools Inclement Weather Procedures


Parent Information
New Achievement Level Standards for EOC Exams

Effective March 2014, the NCDPI will now report five levels of student academic performance on EOC Exams.


Read more...

If you've missed any announcements and can't find them on our homepage, visit the Announcement Archive.

Upcoming Events

Monday, November 24
No School for Students
Tuesday, November 25
No School for Students
Wednesday, November 26
No School for Students
Thursday, November 27
No School for Students
Friday, November 28
No School for Students
Tuesday, December 9
Progress Reports Issued
Friday, December 19
Early Dismissal for Students
Monday, December 22
No School for Students
Tuesday, December 23
No School for Students
Wednesday, December 24
No School for Students
Thursday, December 25
No School for Students
Friday, December 26
No School for Students

Weather

Today, 11/24/2014
High: 71 Low: 39
Chance rain showers
25% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 11/25/2014
High: 55 Low: 33
Partly sunny
1% chance of precipitation.