Daily Announcements





April 35 - May 6
FFA Annual Plant Sale
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Contact: Mr. Wayne Pack - packw@wilkes.k12.nc.us or (336)667-5277

The Wilkes Central High School FFA will be having our annual Plant Sale beginning April 25 thru May 6. Come anytime Monday thru Friday between 7:30 AM and 5:30 PM. We will also be open Saturday April 30 from 8:00 AM until 1:00 PM. Please help spread the word and invite your friends.
Price list:

Hanging baskets are $10-$12 (petunia, Boston ferns, spider plant)


Geraniums in 6” pots $3 a piece (red, white, lavender, pink)


Perennials $ 3 apiece

6 pack flats of vinca minor, marigold, impatiens $ 5 apiece

Peacock ferns $15 apiece

Various sizes of planters ranging from $20- 50 each

Sweet potato vine $ 5 each
Polka dot plant varies $5 -15 each





Wilkes Central High School Newsletters
Read more...

 
 3rd Annual
Run to the Nest 5K on 
May 21, 2016

 

Read more...


If you've missed any announcements and can't find them on our homepage, visit the Announcement Archive.

Webmaster

This site last updated 4/28/2016, 8:00 am Email Webmaster.

School Video




Vision

Our Vision
Enabling individuals to be successful in life and learning!

Our Mission
Preparing students for the future by providing a rigorous educational experience through academic, cultural, and social opportunities.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 2 - Sat, May 7
Baseball Conference Tournament
@ Starmount
Monday, May 2
Soccer @ Hickory
6:00 pm
Mon, Apr 25 - Fri, May 6
FFA Annual Plant Sale
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday, May 3
Soccer @ W. Wilkes
5:15 pm
Tennis Dual Team 1st Round
Track & Field Conference Championships
@ Wilkes Central
All Conference Schools
Thursday, May 5
Soccer @ Home
vs. Ashe 5:15 pm
Senior Night!
Fri, May 6 - Sat, May 7
Tennis Individual Regionals
Tuesday, May 10
Tennis Dual Team District
Wednesday, May 11
Baseball State Playoffs
TBA
Soccer State Playoffs
TBA
Fri, May 13 - Sat, May 14
Tennis Individual State
Friday, May 13
Track & Field Regionals
TBA

Weather

Today, 5/1/2016
High: 73 Low: 57
Rain showers likely
56% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 5/2/2016
High: 76 Low: 57
Chance thunderstorms
41% chance of precipitation.